top of page
  • infuhomitli

1080 The Legend Of Bhagat Singh Dual Dubbed Dubbed Torrents







































Bhagat Singh was born on 27 September 1907 in the village of Khatkar Kalan near the present day city of Ferozepore. He studied first at a local school, then moved to an Anglo-vernacular school in Anandpur Sahib, Punjab. After his father became disabled, he began working as a clerk for the British government's irrigation department. On December 27th 1929 during an anti-imperialist protest against Britain's rule there was a bomb explosion which killed 8 people and injured 32 others. The bomb included 9 pounds of dynamite wrapped around iron shrapnel with sharp screws and nails to increase its deadliness when exploded by timer device. Singh was one of the two men arrested and it was later revealed that he had written a lengthy letter to Chandrasekhar Azad, the leader of radical anti-government social reformers known as the Hindustan Republican Association (HRA). While in jail Singh wrote several letters and essays while awaiting trial. These letters were discovered by his prison mates and circulated among educated Indians. The essays were published in 1936, and titled "Long Live Bhagat Singh". They quickly achieved a wide audience, gauging the public's response to his martyrdom. His martyrdom affected many other freedom fighters who followed his lead, including Subhas Chandra Bose and Mahendra Sen Gupta. Singh was executed by firing squad on March 23, 1931, aged 23. He was buried next to his elder brother Shivaram in Delhi's Rajghat after his cremation. Bhagat Singh had become a prominent figure of the Indian independence movement by the early 1930s. Although he remained an underground activist, he had come to represent revolutionary nationalism for an increasing number of people interested in India's independence from British rule. His actions set a stage for later Indian nationalists such as Gandhi or Nehru, who would be more willing to engage with the political process that led to India's independence from Britain in 1947. In a letter to a London-based revolutionary, Singh wrote:My best wishes go to you and all your friends around the world ... Long live the revolution. In a letter to his father, he wrote:I have been arrested as soon as I entered India... I have been unable to work since my arrest as I am keeping quiet in jail...I was advised by those from whom they got information about me that if anything were done here, Delhi would be the centre of action, and accordingly after some time I was put in gaol. My movements are not known except by those who are closely associated with me. I am in the gaol in Ferozepore and then in Agra prison, and if I am put on trial I may have to go to Delhi. In a letter to an acquaintance from his days at college, he wrote:I have been arrested on my arrival from abroad... I have been kept at Beas since July 2, 1914. There is no limit to the injustice of the English Government. This being a new jail I have not been able to see a single person there. You will say that this is not a very good place for me but it is all that can be done under present circumstances. I am sure it will be better for me later on ... We are going through some terrible difficulties here ... cfa1e77820

0 views0 comments
bottom of page